I Dream of Themes

This weeks exercise was to find a theme that suited you, and write a little about it.

So while looking through the thousands of themes on WordPress, I came across one that was bold and really drew me in, it is called, Book Lite. As the tittle suggest, it shares some design qualities of a book, but don’t be fooled, it is still a blog. The large header is stretched across the top of the page which I think will look amazing when I design a banner. This quality is probably the main thing that drew me to this theme, it is bold and a little different to most blogs I read.

As for the rest of the design, it is a single columned which I’m quite a fan of. Besides the header, the blog is pretty plain. Although I really love that quality, as it makes the reader focus of the content while still being intrigued thanks to the header.

 

 

One thought on “I Dream of Themes

  1. Pingback: Theme Customization: From Drab to Fab! – Anna versus the world!

Leave a Reply

